RMDT Board of Trustees

Rocky Mountain Dance Theatre

Ryan J Fernandez

Ryan J. Fernandez


Ryan currently serves as President and CEO of both Arizona -based children’s product manufacturer Boon Inc. and children’s product distributor Keen Distribution. Before co-founding Boon and Keen Distribution, Ryan worked for 10 years at Intel Corporation where he became the manager of the $1 billion Gateway account. Ryan received his B.S. in Management and Information Systems from George Fox University and his MBA with an emphasis in entrepreneurship from Pepperdine University. A true entrepreneur, Ryan possesses the ability to lead others in achieving business goals and he is passionate about creating a business from the ground up. His role on the board of RMDT is to help drive business efficiency through creation and execution of the business plan.

Cynthia Kaelberer

Cynthia Kaelberer


Cynthia Kaelberer has taught piano privately for more than 40 years; the last 20 of which she has taught at Rocky Mountain School of the Arts. She taught music at Wapiti School for three years and has been on the faculty of the Montana Music Institute since 2003. She sat on the Park County School District No. 6 Board for 4 years and was a member of the NCOC Board (which is affiliated with Northwest College and the community orchestra and chorus). Cynthia has been an active member of the Music Teachers National Association since 1977.  She has served as the Competitions Chair for the Northwest Division of MTNA for 2 terms and has been an officer in every capacity at the state level (WMTA). Cynthia was born and raised in Wyoming and Montana. She is married to Robert Kaelberer and they have a daughter, Elizabeth, and a son, Erich.

Elizabeth Fernandez

Elizabeth E. Fernandez

Executive Director

Elizabeth Fernandez graduated with honors from the University of Northern Colorado where she received degrees in Dance Teaching/Movement Analysis and Dance Kinesiology.  She was a dancer for the University of Northern Colorado Dance Theatre and Colorado Dance Theatre.  With these companies, she performed in many ballets including Les Sylphides, Le Pas de Quatre, Firebird, and the Nutcracker.  Elizabeth was ballet mistress for the Nutcracker with both these companies. Elizabeth received her dance training from such names as Jeffrey Rockland, Sandra Minton, Robert Barnett, Christina Monroe, Cherie Noble, and David Taylor. Elizabeth received the Department of Dance Award at UNC in 1996 and 1997 because of her involvement and contribution to the department.  Elizabeth founded Rocky Mountain School of the Arts in 1997 and Rocky Mountain Dance Theatre in 1998.  RMSA, under Elizabeth’s direction, trains students of all ages in the art of dance and music, focusing on building dancers with a strong and diversified foundation emphasizing technical training and performing.  Elizabeth has had dancers join the Joffrey School of Ballet, Houston Ballet School, Steps on Broadway, Broadway Dance Center, and Rhapsody James (hip hop).

Dr. Bo Johnson

Dr. Johnson, founder of the Rocky Mountain Vein Clinic, is a board-certified general surgeon and was the first physician in Montana and Wyoming to have gained his accreditation as a board-certified phlebologist. Dr. Johnson, a third-generation physician, is known for his dedicated and compassionate care of patients and for his medical professionalism. He is a Diplomat of the American Board of Surgery, Fellow of the American College of Surgeons, and member of the American College of Phlebology. Dr. Johnson believes strongly in giving back and dedicates two weeks out of each year to travel to third-world countries to provide a full range of medical care. Dr. Johnson and his wife Deborah, a pharmacist, have four children and reside in Cody, Wyoming.

Sean Murray RMDT Board headshot

Sean Murray

Sean, since 2006, has served as the Assistant Principal at Cody Middle School. Prior to that he spent 12 years in the classroom teaching elementary and middle school students in the Greybull and Cody areas. He also coached a number of sports at all levels, city league through varsity level. Sean is currently the President-Elect of the Wyoming Association of Elementary and Middle School Principals and will be taking over as President of the organization on July 1.  He graduated from the University of Wyoming in 1993 with a Bachelor of Arts degree in elementary education, and earned his Master of Arts in Teaching in 2001 from Grand Canyon University. In addition, he has earned graduate endorsements from the University of Wyoming in the areas of Middle Level Mathematics and Principal Leadership. He and his wife, Kyla, have lived in the Cody area for 14 years and have two children, Caitlyn and Sara.